ANSCSE25 sponsors

National Nanotechnology Center (NANOTEC)

National Nanotechnology Center (NANOTEC) is a governmental organization under the National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA), the Ministry of Higher Education, Science, Research, and Innovation which was established on August 13, 2003. The main mission of the center is to build, support, and promote the benefits of nanotechnology as well as to disseminate nanotechnology-based knowledge to Thai society. Our mission also includes the development of technology that can be transferred to industry and raising awareness in nano-safety and information toward Thai people which is consistent with the objectives and goals of the current National Economic and Social Development Plan.

NSTDA Supercomputer Center: ThaiSC

The NSTDA Supercomputer Center (ThaiSC) is one of NSTDA’s National Science and Technology Infrastructure units, tasked with the responsibility of developing infrastructure to support science development. This advanced computing resource center is dedicated to providing high-performance computing (HPC) systems for computational science research, including computer modeling, computational chemistry, bioinformatics, climate change, artificial intelligence (AI), and big data. ThaiSC provides high-performance computing (HPC) services under the TARA HPC cluster system for computer science research in a variety of fields in order to have the potential to support the country’s large problems.

National e-Science Infrastructure Consortium

National e-Science Infrastructure Consortium is a group of universities and research institutes to collaborative development of research infrastructure to help support computational science and engineering research in Thailand. To accomplish the consortium goal, it is necessary to provide computing systems which support High Performance Computing (HPC) storage system, scientific application and networking. The consortium maintains e-Science-related research projects in general, but with an emphasis on high energy particle physics, drug design, material design, climate change, and fluid dynamic.

Khon Kaen University Science Park

The Cabinet approved the Regional Science Park Project (Northern Region, Northeastern Region, and Southern Region) and the operating budget framework on May 29, 2012. It is budgeted by the Office of the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, and administered by the Office of the Secretariat of the Science Park Promotion Committee (TISI), of which the Northeastern Science Park is a member. Khon Kaen University is the primary responsible institution, collaborating with three universities in the northeastern region, namely Suranaree University of Technology,  University of Mahasarakham and University of Ubon Ratchathani.